Slide Title 4

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas pulvinar nibh purus, eget convallis erat efficitur eget.

Read More

Slide Title 5

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas pulvinar nibh purus, eget convallis erat efficitur eget.

Read More

716-825-3675

Testimonials

Read what people are saying about Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant…

____________________________

NEW!!  Always great food and great atmosphere!! The restaurant is decorated beautifully. The good is the best Italian food in Buffalo NY!!
Jacquelyn Jividen via Facebook, March 22, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Wonderful food, employees and environment
Carol Bloom via Google Plus, March 18, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  “Belissino!!!!”… OMG, Ilio’s Restaurant is soo good!!! Have been going here for many years with my family and a Senior Group I belong to. The food is AWESOME!!!! What ever you order, you will be in Food Heaven!!!! You get so much food for the money. They treat you like family. Mangia!!!!!
Sharon G. of Tonawanda via TripAdvisor, March 18, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  If your mama Josephine can’t cook for you tonight, GO TO Ilio’s!!
Guy DelMonaco via Facebook, March 16, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Exceptional food, service and friends. Would recommend Ilio’s to any and all those looking for a great place to dine.
Michael Kerl via Facebook, March 16, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  I attended my grandson’s baptism luncheon yesterday at Ilio DiPaolo’s, and as always the food was top notch. Service was excellent, our banquet room was quiet and clean, ample parking, fair prices, the owner stopped in to check on our party.. everything was terrific! Thank you,
Susan O’Connor via Facebook, March 13, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  As a former in ring performer, I enjoy the memories and the food is awesome and my family loves the atmosphere.
Robert Scott via Facebook, March 13, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Recently I was at DiPaolo’s with my wife, daughter and grandson. The service is always top notch. The prime rib I had that evening was the best ever. We all enjoyed our meals very much. Thanks for always making our visits so nice.
Pat Shannon via Facebook, March 13, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  “A Family Place”… This is the place we go to for our family celebrations. All of our servers have always been attentive and done a great job with a party of ten or more! Our granddaughter had a blast with our waitress at our last gathering. Portions are generous and they have great deals during certain hours. You won’t go away hungry. Make reservations as they are incredibly busy. However, you never feel rushed while dining or visiting at the end of your meal. For a family atmosphere and a wonderful meal, don’t hesitate to go to DiPaolo’s!
nraedennis via TripAdvisor, March 12, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Ilio’s is my son’s favorite restaurant!!!! Every year he gets the choice in where he goes for his birthday dinner and he always chooses here!!! The dinner was delicious the waitress was right on top of everything and the cake was great too!!! The only thing I wasn’t thrilled with was there was only breaded fish fry not beer battered but the breaded was great too!!!! Thanks for helping make my son’s sweet 16 memorable!!!
Lisa Frayne via Facebook, March 11, 2017

____________________________

NEW!! Thanks for a wonderful birthday lunch today and the coffee mug. Everything was delicious.
Therese Lee Constable via Facebook, March 10, 2017

____________________________

NEW!! Amazing as always. Food was excellent. I’ve never had anything but excellent there
Kristy Hancock via Facebook, March 9, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Great food! Love that the owner walks around to check on you and talk. It is a great touch and he seems like a lovely person. My son Robert was excited when he talked to him when he was looking around the bar at all the stuff on the walls.
Shelly Earl Stock via Facebook, March 6, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We had a great dinner. Everything was delicious, service was good and we enjoyed our time there.
Cindy McMahon via Facebook, March 6, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Ilio’s is a sentimental restaurant to me. I have been going there since my husband proposed to me 20 years ago. We go there frequently and on some holidays. Food is always amazing and staff always pleasant. Sometimes the owner comes to our table to say hello. :) Ilios is the best local restaurant in my area.
Noreen Erb Binkowski via Facebook, March 5, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  My mom and dad used to take me to Ilio’s as a child. I remember Ilio would come around to every table to make sure the customers were taken care of. I thought he was a giant when I was a kid. Ilio is no longer with us but his family carries on his legacy. The same care and attention to customer satisfaction is evident. The ambiance is old-school and the seating very comfortable, and the high-backed booths provide ample privacy.
This is not hip, trendy Italian food with modern decor, not that there is anything wrong with that. As I had previously indicated this is old-school family Italian with some updated options, and they have a broad menu of Italian and American staples which are superbly executed. The bread and dipping sauce and house salads were great. The Italian dressing was not too bitter. I ordered linguine with vodka sauce, meatballs and melted cheese. This was one of the best pasta dishes I’ve had in ages. I never understand why somebody would go to Olive Garden when we have access to so much better.
My wife had Eggplant Parmesan. I sampled a bit, it had a nice, light batter and the eggplant was tender. Outstanding. I almost wanted to come back the next day and order that for myself.
And even after ordering several add-ons to my pasta, the bill was under $40 including a beer for myself. I need to come back here more often.
Mark II S. of Lancaster, NY via Yelp, March 4, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We were there for Frontier High School Wrestling banquet!! Food and service was great!! Thank you for everything!!
Janice Koziej via Facebook, March 3, 2017

____________________________

ilio+Dipaolo+fish+fryNEW!!  We love DiPaolo’s Restaurant, had many special occasions there and we are very happy everytime we come in…We are steady Fish Fry Friday customers…best fish fry in town…also love the greeting and the waitresses…thanks DiPaolo’s for everything.
Jim & Joanne Raditic via Facebook, March 2, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  I haven’t been to Ilio’s in a few years. I just went last night and regret I haven’t gone more often. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the atmosphere alone is absolutely wonderful.
Justine Ferro via Facebook, March 1, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Deliciously warm and inviting, Ilio DePaolo’s menu and staff are second to none. My favorites are the cheese ravioli and eggplant parmesan—always prepared to perfection. Mama may want you home for dinner—but go to Ilio DiPaolo’s instead!
Karen Baggiano via Facebook, March 1, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Love love love their food. Sauce is the bomb. I personally like the sausage better than the meatballs. The servers have all been wonderfully courteous and ever present for whatever you need.
Anna Julian Rose via Facebook, February 27, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We have held our annual Christmas dinner there for several years. The service is great & the food is always so good & fresh that its hard to choose which one to have. We also love going just to dinner ourselves. My husband & I went for our 60th anniversary last year and again we were treated royalty.
Cookie Whitty via Facebook, February 26, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Wonderful service, great meal. Will continue to go back.
Karen Hill via Facebook, February 19, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Delicious food and Colleen was an amazing waitress.
Connie Foy Lynch via Facebook, February 19, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Exceptional food, terrific prices and a superb staff from hostess to owner!! They make you feel at home and like a part of their family. This is a true Buffalo gem. If you love Italian food…you need to eat here!!
Lisa Kishbaugh via Facebook, February 16, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  “Great Food & Service” Italian restaurant with a great menu providing lots of options. I especially like that they have wheat pasta. They made a pasta dish for me with broccoli in a garlic sauce that was amazing and not on the menu. The bar area is nice, but very small. Also if you have to wait for a table there is limited space near the entrance and in the winter gets crowded. This is a nice restaurant and although not specifically a kid’s environment; it is casual and kids would be comfortable here. Great pizza.
YOLO4485 via TripAdvisor, February 14, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Just a short note of appreciation to the entire staff of Ilio’s to Thank You for the wonderful dinner you provided for the retirement dinner for Kenny Taylor. Everyone raved about the atmosphere and food. And a special Thank You to Dennis for his kind words. You made quite an impression with everyone on the strength of customer service and relationships. Well Done! Special Thanks to Dorothy in the Banquet office as from my first contact thru our event everything was handled most professional. The teams of Ecolab Erie and Buffalo extend our hands of gratitude.
Eric Albright via Email, February 12, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  It was our first time dining at Ilio DiPaolo’s. We had 5pm reservations on a Saturday evening over Valentine’s Day weekend….and we did NOT have to wait to be seated. Hand breaded calamari that was phenomenal and so well portioned that it could easily be a meal for one person was less than $12.00. It was only $20.00 for a 16 oz. prime rib that’s big enough to feed two people easily and it tasted amazing. The drinks we ordered were well made but also went down easy.
Over all we had an amazing experience and will definitely be returning.
Diane Marie via Facebook, February 12, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Exellent food and service, i highly recommend this place!
Shawn O’Connor via Facebook, February 11, 2017

____________________________

Ilio beltNEW!!  My love of professional wrestling is what originally attracted me to Ilio DiPaolo’s after finding out that the former NWA Canadian Open Tag Team Champion had his own Italian restaurant. When you enter you notice the memorabilia and pictures hanging up pretty much everywhere in the front end of the restaurant and since we didn’t have a reservation we did have about a 45 minute wait (Can’t get mad at a place for being busy). One thing I liked about this place is that they actually had free pizza for those waiting which is not something I’ve seen at many places. After enjoying a really good slice of pizza we were eventually seated and dealt with a very friendly waitress who was quick with refills and to take our orders. First came the baked potato soup which was terrific and full of flavour. My main course was the lasagna and was not only the perfect portion size but it was one of the best I’ve had in recent memory. This place is officially one of my go to’s when family or friends visit from out of town, a top notch dining experience.
Steven M. of Buffalo, NY via Yelp, February 11, 2017

____________________________

chicken ragusaNEW!!  This has got to be one of the greatest restaurants around. We got there at prime dinner time and had to wait. While waiting we were offered pizza to “snack on”. Yes please! The place itself is decorated with photos and autographs of wrestlers and other sports figures.
The menu is filled with Italian classics making it so difficult to choose just one. They have everything from pizza to pastas to meat plates and sandwiches. Looking at the tables around us it was clear that no matter what you ordered it was going to be delicious.
I ended up with a Chicken Ragusa which was absolutely amazing. Our server was very attentive as well.
Overall, this is a must for everyone in the area. The service is terrific and the food is top notch. Definitely a 5 star restaurant to me.
Tianna C. of Buffalo, NY via Yelp, February 11, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Ilio’s has the very finest tripe presentation in the WNY area – and I have tried them all, so I feel confident about my review in this regard. I recommend the appetizer version of the tripe, that is, tripe and sauce only (no pasta). I often get a double order as my entree. Superb.
Joseph Finnerty via Facebook, February 10, 2017

____________________________

My husband and I joined our daughter and friends for Ilio DiPaolo’s Super Bowl party. From the moment we stepped in the door we were treated like family. My daughter had called ahead to reserve a table and Dennis made sure we were comfortable. A great venue, good views of the game, reasonable drink prices…and the food….the food! From pregame pizzas to an amazing buffet we could not have asked for more. And the details…real table cloths, coffee and Italian cookies for dessert, wait staff routinely asking if you had what you needed and if everything was alright….you really felt like you had been welcomed into their home! And the half time door prizes that they gave away were incredible! We had never been to Ilio DiPaolo’s before but you can bet we’ll be back! Thank you so much for such an enjoyable time!!
Heidi Lindsay Bonner via Facebook, February 6, 2017

____________________________

Friendly service, good food, good variety, children’s menu and plenty of parking.
Susan Lepkowski Cane via Facebook, February 6, 2017

____________________________

Always a great experience. A great menu and friendly service are waiting. The owners make a point of welcoming you. The background music is just right.
Ray Frew via Facebook, February 6, 2017

____________________________

Fabulous Restaurant… Excellent food – excellent service! Good prices. Clean restaurant good for quiet dinners, socials and banquets. They offer a great take-out menu and their desserts are fabulous!!
marygrace1952 of Buffalo, NY via TripAdvisor, January 30, 2017

____________________________

Retirement party was awesome. Room looked so pretty. Food was great. Service was great. Highly recommended for any gathering!!
Laura Jerard Low via Facebook, January 28, 2017

____________________________

Great food and service… Went there for my wife’s birthday and we ordered the Huge Prime Rib, Wow what a meal. Everything was great. We usually do take out and love the pizza and wings…. Banquet side is good also. The family owned business really pays attention to the customer. Ilio must be smiling.
Rick S. of Mesa, AZ via TripAdvisor, January 27, 2017

salad bar2____________________________

Good Food… Went for lunch for the first time. Decent buffet with 3 soups, one hot entree and salads. We ordered off the menu. Fettuccine with additional broccoli delicious…. My friend ordered a salad that came with chicken. It was tasty and good-sized… Tiramisu for dessert was delicious. Plenty of off-street parking. Friendly waitstaff.
EJam6 of East Aurora via TripAdvisor, January 27, 2017

____________________________

Enjoyed my wedding reception there & still our favorite place for date night!
Kaysha Eric Matthews via Facebook, January 26, 2017

____________________________

Food was awesome,atmosphere great Mr.DiPaolo came over to our table with Shawn McDermott and Leslie Frazier, took some pictures with them, definitely a night to remember
Joe Skok via Facebook, January 22, 2017

____________________________

Great food and drinks for all no matter what your in the mood for they have it ! If you don’t like something they will accommodate what you would like . Friendly professional service and outstanding chefs ! Being part of the DiPaolo Family is simply the best ! #Italianfamily
Judith Holl via Facebook, January 21, 2017

____________________________

I don’t think we could have had a better experience. We’ve had many memorable dinners and a few banquets at Ilio’s, ALWAYS positive experience. It’s great to see Mr. Dennis DiPaolo talking to the patrons, always good to have that personal touch.
Randy Kowal via Facebook, January 20, 2017

____________________________

Fantastic in every way. Dennis and his staff are top flight every night. There is not a better restaurant in the area. Never disappoints.
John Boutet via Facebook, January 19, 2017

____________________________

ilio+Dipaolo+lasagna“Flashbacks from the Godfather” My server recommended the Lasagna so I did that with Italian sausage links & opted for the baked French onion soup. I have to say that coming from a Mexican/ Italian town in CO with some of the best food ever….. this place ROCKS.
One of the original owner (Ilio) sons (Dennis) stopped by the table to make sure my experience was first rate.
I understand why this restaurant has a 5 star rating.
Dmdedieval1 of Hornell, NY via Facebook, January 18, 2017

____________________________

“Very Good Food” The food was very good and the service was excellent. They don’t rush you so my
sister and I sat and chatted for a while.
sharonmoleary of Buffalo, NY via TripAdvisor, January 18, 2017

____________________________

This is my husband and mine best restaurant. I love the food and the service. This is the only restaurant we go to. The owner is there and walking around talking to customers and Dennis does this that is Ilio’s son, also the owner of the place. We have been going there for years and have eaten at several nice places like Russell’s and Ilio DiPaolo’s is the best. NO doubt about it.
Cathie Cunningham via Facebook, January 17, 2017

____________________________

My family and I had dinner at the restaurant last night to celebrate my mom’s 70th birthday. Our waitress – Nicole K. was outstanding!!! She was so kind and patient. Thank you to her for making my mom’s birthday dinner great.
Michele Pasnik-Vario via Email, January 16, 2017

____________________________

“All the best of what’s Italian”… For over 30 years, we have enjoyed the cuisine & atmosphere of Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant. Whether your appetite craves anything from a pizza or pasta to a steak or prime rib dinner, you won’t be disappointed in their menu. The wait staff greets us as family and the son & grandson of Ilio himself are usually their to greet you too. We celebrated our 50th anniversary in Sept. Their banquet staff, service & food were outstanding. You will often see many local sports figures & celebrities dining there. We highly recommend Ilio DiPaolo’s to anyone who visits the WNY area.
babso23 of West Seneca via TripAdvisor, January 10, 2017

____________________________

We had a party of 11 on Sat Night for a Birthday. Our waitress was AMAZING. Never an empty glass, no dishes on the table. We were seated immediately, with a reservation. It was MY 50th birthday, we are low impact people. Dennis came to the table to check on dinner (On point..100%) Checks in while my fam is singing and said “sing louder”. Thank you Ilio’s. Great food, great service, great owners!!
Kelly L Zolnowski via Facebook, January 8, 2017

____________________________

dinnerfortwoweb_jpegIlio DiPaolo’s is a great Italian/American restaurant. From the minute
you walk through the door, you are welcomed and treated like family. The food
is delicious, from spaghetti to pork chops, steak, etc. There are different
specials on certain days. On Tuesdays there are specials for dinner for two.
All excellent choices including a glass of wine. While enjoying your meal,
the owner, Dennis stops by to say hello and make sure you are enjoying your
meal. I cannot say enough about this restaurant, check it out for yourself,
you will not be disappointed. I suggest you make reservations.
Joyce H. of Buffalo via TripAdvisor, January 5, 2017

____________________________

Amanda our waitress was awesome. Packed house but she handled
it beautifully. I had penne with broccoli and shrimp- was excellent. Owner
always stops by….We had a lovely family dinner.
Diana Monaco via Facebook, January 2, 2017

____________________________

Some of the best Italian food around. Love the veal parm, cooked
perfectly every time. Great sauce too. Service is always wonderful and they have a nice
wine selection. Their family takeout packages make having a party easy. Can’t wait to
return and enjoy another amazing meal. Thank you!
Linda Maurer via Facebook, January 2, 2017

____________________________

The New Year’s Eve Prime Rib Buffet was outstanding! The Hostess, Servers,
and Bartenders were fabulous too. Had a great time!
Mark Anacone via Facebook, January 1, 2017

____________________________

Had a wonderfully delicious meal at Ilio’s on Tuesday! Such a great value on the
dinner-for-two menu! We are planning on returning there soon in 2017! Try it out—you won’t be
disappointed!!! Great food and service!!!
Marlene & Walter Sajdak via Facebook, January 1, 2017

____________________________

Went for family dinner for 10 people. Stephanie was our server who excelled at her
job. Table with this many people can be a challenge….never a challenge at Ilio’s. Wine selection was
enough to please everyone.The 11 yr old ordered lasagna and said it was so good that he had to finish it.
The rest of the table had everything from pizza to shrimp scampi. Each dish was amazing. And trust me if you
are not happy then they will do everything to accommodate you. Dennis, owner, is present and gracious to all
his guests. If you come once or often, you are treated like family and friends. With this attitude, We will
continue to frequent this restaurant . Reservations while not required are certainly helpful especially at
busy times of the year or weekend. This place is always busy.
Judith C. of Buffalo, NY via Yelp, December 29, 2016

____________________________

As usual, Dennis DiPaolo and his team did an outstanding job today. We brought our Mom’s
to the restaurant for our usual annual dinner with the Galluch and Seder family. Our Mom’s, Helen and Marge
are BFF’s for almost 50 years and worked in long term care and unfortunately are now both residents of a
long term care facility.
We had some unusual episodes today, due to one of our Mom’s having Alzheimer’s and one with having a
stroke, but Dennis’ team was so very supportive and helpful. We appreciate all your efforts and
support!!!! Thank You!!!
Kathy S. of Depew, NY via Yelp, December 29, 2016

____________________________

Ilio’s combines delicious food, great service and affordable pricing in to a wonderful
dining experience. Talk with owner Dennis DiPaolo as he walks among his customers as
they enjoy their wonderfully prepared food!
Tony GW via Facebook, December 28, 2016

____________________________

14 of us ate there last night, even though the restaurant was extremely busy our service
and server Colleen was excellent and food was as always beyond great.
William Brege via Facebook, December 24, 2016
____________________________

Best food anywhere…..Staff is top notch…..Portions are amazing & prices compliment
the whole package….. Can’t wait till our next visit !!!!!!!
Sue Giambrone via Facebook, December 19, 2016
____________________________

Heard this is the best restaurant in Western New York from “The Destroyer”, Dick Beyer today on Hart Beat Radio
Bob Johnson via Facebook, December 17, 2016

____________________________

The best place in this area to eat DELICIOUS FOOD!! We love eating at DiPaolo’s every week….
Good people and great service…Excellent Fish Fry!!!!
Jim & Joanne Raditic via Facebook, December 15, 2016

____________________________

I think I should get to Ilio’s more and so does my whole family. Food is delicious and the people are fantastic. Check out the history made all over the walls of this iconic place in Western New York.
Sarah C. via Facebook, December 13, 2016

____________________________

I’ve been getting a tray of lasagna for Christmas eve for the past 10 years always excellent !!!!it will be our tradition I will never get it anywhere else because it’s so delicious from Ilio DiPaolo’s
Debbie Gugino via Google Plus, week of December 12, 2016

____________________________

We stopped based upon local recommendations and were pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy but good service and great Italian food. I had Seafood fra Diavolo which generally is well over $24+ at most restaurants but was $19.99 and come with good portion of linguine with mussels, shrimp, and scallops! We had Garlic bread and cheese appetizer which also was good!
ripkengamers of Rochester, NY via TripAdvisor, December 7, 2016

____________________________

In town to visit family and friends, I had the chance to stop in twice for lunch. What a great place to go. Authentic Italian food, including meals you can’t get everywhere, like tripe, calamari with sauce, perfect gnocchi!  Dennis follows perfectly in his dear father’s footsteps, being the consummate host. Outstanding service, too. (Special thanks to Elicia and Jennifer.) I wish there were 10 stars.
Tony G. via Facebook, December 4, 2016

____________________________

Having been a customer of Ilio’s for nearly 50 years, I’ve never had the chance to actually review them. Let me simply say that from the moment you walk in to the time you leave, Ilio’s is like eating at your Aunt’s house. The staff is terrific and the food is like homemade. If you haven’t been to Ilio’s, you need to go tomorrow!
Bud P. of Blasdell, NY via Facebook, December 3, 2016

____________________________

Today was a true testament of great service and food!!!!!!! It started out with looking for an other restaurant close to home, but it was closed. Went to another that was close…..went in and there was only one other table. So you would think service and out put of food would be fast. NOT, we ended up walking out!!!! That lead us to our favorite (seeing how we were out and about, what the heck a few minutes more).
As we entered Ilio’s we were treated happily. Our server “Karen” who has been there 30 years took wonderful care if us. She recognized us from another time we dined there. Karen took great care of us and all our needs, especially when she found out it was my birthday. I can’t thank her enough for making my dining experience and birthday worth it. All of us committed to Ilio’s as our place to be from here on. Thank you for great food, dining and the best waitress! Kudos to Ilio’s and all.
Kim E. via Facebook, November 20, 2016

____________________________

DiPaolo’s sets the standard for traditional Italian food and hospitality. Bravisimo!
Karen B. via Facebook, November 17, 2016

____________________________

This is one of the best Italian Restaurants in Western New York. They are always accommodating and their food is very tasty. Their holiday buffets are one of the best in regards to quality and variety. Plenty of parking is also available. 5 stars yummy.
Richard M. via Facebook, November 9, 2016

____________________________

The food is superior…have NEVER had bad meal whether there just for dinner or a banquet… the service (waitresses) are the finest and very efficient. It is one of our favorite local restaurants and have out of town guests who love to go back.
Marge D. via Facebook, November 9, 2016

____________________________

Always an excellent meal at a decent price, friendly servers, awesome cooks,
Dennis is an outstanding host, Ilio is an excellent bartender
Rich L. via Facebook, November 7, 2016

____________________________

Incredible Italian Feast…  Would highly recommend this family-owned restaurant for an outstanding dining experience. Dennis DiPaolo takes the time to greet his customers personally, and to ensure that the food and service quality meets their expectations. Menu items vary from traditional Italian dishes to daily specials that are always first-rate. My go-to restaurant in Western New York when choosing Italian food.
Diane R. via TripAdvisor, November 3, 2016

____________________________

For our first time here with friends, it was excellent!
James & Mary S. via our Frequent Diner Application, October 28, 2016

____________________________

Love Ilio’s Great food, excellent soup and salad to start your meal. great wine choices too!
Virg P. via Facebook, October 26, 2016

____________________________

I am a regular at Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant after each Buffalo Bills game. This past Sunday 5 friends of mine joined me for dinner at Ilio’s with all enjoying it. One of my friends had to follow an extreme health diet with no dairy product in her food. She found the waitress, host, and chef very cooperative to make her experience enjoyable. She took the left overs home for lunch on Monday at work. The atmosphere was conducive to enjoyment and great conversation. Thanks Ilio’s for topping off a great day for my friends and me.
Al S. from Rochester, NY via Yelp, October 18, 2016

____________________________

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the staff and owner of Illios for their generosity and making the celebration of my 40th birthday special on Oct 8 th.. The restaurant was very busy but still made this occasion special for my party of 12. The food as always was awesome!! Can’t wait to come back!!
Noreen B. via Facebook, October 10, 2016

____________________________

“Ilio’s” is one of our favorite restaurants! The food is delicious, reasonably priced, and the service and staff are great. Everyone is warm and friendly, keeping up the tradition that the late Ilio DiPaulo started. If we lived closer, we would go there more often, but we go there on special occasions.
Jill E. via Facebook, October 6, 2016

____________________________

Our quilting group met at DiPaolo’s on Oct. 2 to celebrate the grand finale of our group project.  We had a lovely room to ourselves with interesting memorabilia surrounding us.  We ate, we laughed, we showed our projects and we were treated like family by a very attentive staff.  Dinner was delicious, I had the Chicken Abruzzi- and I highly recommend this incredible meal.  Thank you to a fabulous staff, a very kind host and a talented kitchen staff.  I am looking forward to coming back very soon…
Tamra C. via Yelp, October 3, 2016

____________________________

Yelp 10-2-16Love, love, love Ilio DiPaolo’s restaurant. My group had a reservation of a total 8 and we were seated quickly in a cozy area.  We were accommodated with bread, olive oil and of course butter. Next came our meals which comes with soup or salad, which for me is important, I believe every Italian restaurant should come with a choice of soup or salad. I had the minestrone soup which was very good. My friend had the French onion, which was delicious. Then came the meals, eggplant parmesan, veal Parmesan, pork chop and the combo veal eggplant parm. All meals come with a side of pasta, which were a great portion. I have been to Ilio’s numerous times and haven’t disappointed me. Ilio’s has great authentic Italian dishes and I am welcomed by Dennis every time I show up with the family. Way to treat your customers like family, Dennis, very important to do. Can’t wait to go again!
Nino A. from Buffalo, NY via Yelp, October 2, 2016

____________________________

Like Coming Home… One of the best in the Buffalo area! Dennis DiPaolo is an excellent host! The food is always good and quite generous. Great service too! Enjoyed sitting in the garden patio for dinner and enjoyed their house made Limoncello after dinner.
Kathleen C. from Atlanta, GA. via TripAdvisor, September 29, 2016

____________________________

My New Favorite Restaurant… Don’t know why it has taken me so long to get back to this wonderful restaurant. It is family owned and operated. Owners are very attentive and you feel like guests in their house and not just customers.The food is great quality and tastes wonderful. This is coming from an Italian who likes to cook. I had a chicken dish with prosciutto and a white sauce. My wife had tortellini and she loved it. Highly recommend the food and ambiance.
Sal G. from Grand Island, NY via TripAdvisor, September 18, 2016

____________________________

Great Fish Fry!
Susan & Richard K. via Local Edge feedback, August 28, 2016

____________________________

If you love Italian red sauce and pasta, this is the best! The chicken parmesan, linguini with red clam sauce, chicken diavolo sandwich, and the minestrone soup can’t be beat!
Lynn L. via Local Edge feedback, August 28, 2016

____________________________

Each time we go the service, food and wait staff have been wonderful.  It’s our Italian Restaurant.
Ken T. via Local Edge feedback, August 27, 2016

____________________________

Awesome service, and amazing food! Found this place on accident while traveling with my family and decided to try it, Ilio Di Paolo’s did not disappoint!
Bbaste via TripAdvisor, May 27, 2016

____________________________

Stopped in tonight for a fish fry. Welcoming hostess and attentive service made us feel like family. Food is exceptional- must try the Holiday soup aka Italian wedding soup (not on menu but just ask your waiter). Breaded fish fry light, flaky and cooked to perfection. Broiled fish equally great and the Italian broiled- topped with bread crumbs served with pasta and sauce was amazing!
BuffaloLizard14 via TripAdvisor, May 27, 2016

____________________________

This is authentic Italian food at its finest! Over portioned, priced right, AUTHENTIC meals! Enjoy a meal with friends, family, a date with a 5 star meal with customer service that’s out of this world! I always bring home leftovers and always leave satisfied! REAL ITALIAN FOOD!
Sam K. via Yelp, May 17, 2016

____________________________

Definetly a must go to restaurant. Everything on the menu is great. Service is always spot on
Michael F. via TripAdvisor, May 16, 2016

____________________________

Ilio’s is one of the places I just have to stop by every time I’m in the area. Their food is excellent and the portion sizes are more than enough to split, so I always go home with leftovers. Everything I’ve ordered of the menu has been amazing. There is an amazing family atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff. The waitresses are very friendly and always smiling. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. I just wish they had more locations so I could visit more often.
dempsejc. via Yelp, May 13, 2016

____________________________

Everything was fantastic with our visit, from the time we walked in until we left. Everyone was friendly and the food was great. Our waitress always had a smile on her face and my daughter loved her “unicorn hair” (I think her name was Christine). Will definitely be returning.
Jackie D. via Yelp, May 13, 2016

____________________________

Always a great meal here! The food is always delicious and large in portion. Sometimes you may have to wait for your food or drink because they are busy but it’s a great place so we don’t mind! They also take reservations which is definitely a plus!
Elizabeth K. via TripAdvisor, May 12, 2016

____________________________

As any Italian will tell you they will only eat their own or their mother’s sauce. Ilio’s sauce is superb! I live in the neighborhood and love the menu pizzas fish fry and their specials. They have great authentic antipasto & great drinks at the bar too! Dennis and Michael are great people and treat you like family. We have all our family’s special event at Ilio’s; they’re a Buffalo and Blasdell institution.
Mark R. via TripAdvisor, April 27, 2016

____________________________

This is a great place, we are lucky enough to be able to eat here during our visits to family in the area as we live in Chicago. Everything is great here, and some things are superb
Wally V. via TripAdvisor, April 11, 2016

____________________________

Absolutely amazing food!!! My boyfriend and I came to dinner and it was stunning. From the appetizer to the main course to the dessert. Everything was delicious!!!!
Georgia T.

____________________________

The pasta was awesome, and the french onion soup was one of the best I had ever had. Awesome atmosphere, filled with memorabilia. Service was awesome, and owner comes around and greets everyone. Really awesome experience.
Beth E.

____________________________

We have been to this restaurant on several occasions as it is our go to place whenever we are in town visiting. This is hands down the best place to eat italian food! The service is always excellent, Michael, the owner always stops by and says hello. The food is fresh and hot and the cannolis are so delicious!
Gina L.

____________________________

Love Ilios! The food is fantastic, service great and always friendly, wonderful place to come with your family.
Bob B.

____________________________

What a great place; food, service, and prices are fantastic! I had the seafood fra diavolo: the shrimp, scallops, and mussels were tender and sweet, the pasta was done perfectly, and the sauce had just the right amount of heat (it made my nose run but didn’t burn my mouth)! The cannoli shell was fresh and crisp, the filling had great texture and wasn’t overpoweringly sweet. The prime rib was juicy and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Loved everything about it!
pegsmith59

____________________________

Visited here with large group of old-time ballplayers, all impressed with the quality and variety of wings and pizza, which were our group order of the night, and swift, prompt service..the more the merrier at this buffalo-area classic establishment
DOUGANDPOLLY

____________________________

The lasagna is outstanding. Best in the area. The gnocchi was perfect and the sauce is not sugary like most places in this area. Will be back.
BGeercken

____________________________

This is one of my favorite restaurants not only is the food fantastic and homemade but the atmosphere is so beautiful. It is a quiet and family friendly place to eat. It is our number 1 place to go when we have family get together.
Bethann

____________________________

I have to tell you of our experience today at Ilio DiPaolo’s. I attended our monthly retiree luncheon, and we had a reservation for 15 people, and were given a lovely room. Well, as it turned up, we had 5 more ladies show up, and couldn’t all fit in that room. We were given another bigger room, with three round tables to accommodate us all. Chessa was our waitress, and she handled all of us alone. She did a wonderful job!!! Our food all was hot and delicious. Thanks again for accommodating us all.
pjmust214

____________________________

Two big chubby thumb’s up to the DiPaolo family and staff for a great meal when in South of Buffalo. Italian specialties or Pizza & pasta with an Antipasto , excellent service. Dinner for two or for the whole family! I have been going here for decades and love coming home to Ilio’s for a meal.
Alan A.

____________________________

Great place I would recommend to all friends and family. I proposed to my fiance here a couple weeks ago and received a toast from the owner who bought everyone in the room a glass of champagne! We felt very comfortable and the food is just delicious! Also I would like to thank them for sending me my license after I left it there.
Javier Pagan

____________________________

Love your restaurant food is always superb. It’s clean n relaxing no one ever rushes us to finish our meal. N we always feel like family. It will be a blessed 2016 indeed with the Ilio DiPaolo family
Jaime Lynn Kitchen

____________________________

I love it there so much. The food is absolutely delicious. I try a different dish each time I go. The staff is so very warm and friendly. Always have to have my cannoli sooooo good. I highly recommend Ilio’s.
Cheryl Grassia

____________________________

 

We decided on a close to last minute dinner for Christmas Eve and couldn’t have been happier with our choice. With twelve in our party I won’t list everything but I will say we had quite a variance and everything was excellent! I had the calamari over linguini and it was very tender, perfectly cooked. My son had the prime rib and he said it was one of the best he has ever tasted. HAVE A CANNOLI! Nuff’ said about that!.
dads2vette

____________________________

Delicious Italian food. I was there for a family gathering and we were well taken care of.
Patricia King

____________________________

Awesome food the staff is great and Dennis is very personable
Lynn Myers

____________________________

This is a classic Italian restaurant that has been packing them in since as long as I have been alive. Great place, great food, great service. Hands down!
Mulkern

____________________________

Every thing on menu is great, Italian food great,very comfortable,nice bar to relax at,they also have great banquets
Patrick M

____________________________

Everything on the menu looked soooo good, hard to decide, so I chose Calabrese Platter. Comes with 6oz. filet, tortellini alfredo and rigatoni with house sauce. Wow, just wow. I make sauce at home on sundays, so I’m very picky about trying “restaurant sauce”. Ilio’s red sauce was delicious. Alfredo sauce was so good my wife was picking from my plate. Minestrone and Bean-sausage soups were like home made. It’s always nice when the owner comes to visit at the table to make sure everything is satisfactory. Class act. Most enjoyable evening!!!
John

____________________________

This is my favorite restaurant in Buffalo. The food here is amazing and the staff are always friendly and helpful. My favorite dish is the Penne Alforno with meat sauce.
Beth R

____________________________

We were in town for the Pats vs Bills Game and we had to find a place to eat , we walked in and the gentlemen was polite and knew how to treat customers .. stephanie our waitress was fun , we talked about the game and gave us a great service… the food was good , appetizers were GREAT ! would go back !
BigDan1975

____________________________

Haven’t been here in over 20 years. Just got back to WNY and couldn’t wait to go to Ilio DiPaolo’s. Great food and great service. Best Italian restaurant for the price anywhere and I’ve been to Italian restaurants all over the country! Cheryl our waitress, really made us feel welcomed and her hospitality and service was exceptional!
Jerry C

____________________________

We’re from Michigan and found your restaurant at random on the Internet while visiting the area. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and I told my husband I wanted a really good Italian meal. We were impressed from the moment we were seated. Outstanding service, the waiter even personally mixed my drinks all night because no one there was familiar with it but him. They were the BEST I’ve had anywhere. The food is authentic and better than you can imagine. Handmade pasta, fresh seafood…oh so good! We hadn’t mentioned our anniversary until it came up in conversation just before leaving. Right away the owner started fussing over us saying they have a special gift and presented us with a bottle of champagne. Top notch everything at this place, I wish it were local for us, we’d go all the time!
Ruth B

____________________________

I was on the road doing sales for some 20 some years and hated eating alone. In the 1980’s someone told me about Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant and its’ vintage wrestling motive. On that first visit I feel in love with not only the atmosphere, but also the food and the service. The owner, Ilio, who was a former pro wrestler, would visit each table and sometimes would sit down and chat with me. His son Dennis filled in for Ilio on his times off, and was equally as much of a gentleman. After Ilio’s untimely death, Dennis took over. I use to tell Dennis that their restaurant was the only one that I didn’t mind eating alone as the staff made me feel at home. I miss eating there since I retired 15 years ago, If I know someone is going into the Buffalo area, I always recommend DiPaolo’s to them. Tell Dennis that “John from Cleveland” sent you!
John F

____________________________

I have eaten at Ilio DiPaolo’s several times. The food was delicious, the service was great, and the wrestling material was very interesting. Being a pro wrestling fan, it immediately came to my attention. The book and DVD on Ilio are very interesting as well. I, unfortunately, never watched Ilio wrestle in person. I had the privilege of personally meeting Dennis. He is a great guy. May Ilio always rest in peace in Jesus’s Name. The best of luck with the restaurant.
Tom F

____________________________

After a great day of football my group headed over for a fabulous dinner. From the stuffed banana peppers to the Prime Rib everything was delicious. You had to roll us out after the feast we had there.
Customer from Toronto

____________________________

 

This is a traditional Italian Restaurant. It compares well with the terrific Italian restaurants in the North End of Boston. The service and food are excellent. This was our second visit on cross country trips. The restaurant is less than five minutes from the Blasdell exit on I90. I recommend it.
Customer from Marco Island, FL

____________________________

 

Traditional Italian Restaurant. Old favorite, well respected dinner. Italian food featured, service very good. Family continues business, and great for Banquets.
Carmen R

____________________________

Good Food and Nice Patio! On this visit I was with my former co-workers to get together not only for dinner, but for some shared memories and laughs. We sat in the courtyard and it is very nice. The food and service was great as always. We were even greeted by Dennis on this visit!
Lauren D

____________________________

Always excellent food. Good size portions. Large restaurant with a caring feeling. Wait staff is very attentive. Food is served hot and fresh, lots of variety. Restaurant is always crowded at dinnertime. Good Italian Food at a reasonable price.
StormyDaze0929

____________________________

Excellent Chicken Parm! Excellent service, terrific food. Had the chicken parm, was delicious, others had the veal parm, and fish fry, all really good quality…
pt5373

____________________________

I went to Illio’s last night with a beautiful Italian women for our first date. I have eaten at Illio’s numerous times. The calamari was very good! Our salads were very well made and fresh. Our main course was two thumbs up with the great wine we had also. I like to say that our waitress was fabulous!!! Dennis Dipaolo and his staff have a lot of class the way they run there restaurant! My date and I had a terrific time and will be there again!
Salut’!
Michael M

____________________________

 

Wonderful place for a party. They are so accommodating. Food was great and the service was outstanding. Love the place just for a evening out with my hubby.
Diane K

____________________________

Ilio DiPaolo’s is the Best of the Best. Always a family favorite that we continue to enjoy for decades when family gets together. The food is excellent, service inviting, location and parking are easy.
Alice R

 

____________________________

One of my favorite Italian restaurants! Love their sauce with angel hair, and the filet is always cooked perfectly. Fish fry on Fridays is super good; the breading is a great alternative to the traditional beer batter that you get at most places. As far as appetizers go, I love the bruschetta and stuffed hot peppers. The bar is a cool area to wait for a table, and they often have pizza out for customers. But I think that the best part about this place is that the owner always stops by to say hello. It’s good to see an owner take pride in his place. I’m going for dinner tonight and am so excited that I just decided to write this review! One of my go-to places in the Buffalo area.
Annette S

____________________________

LOVE Ilio DiPaolo’s restaurant. Delicious lasagna and all pasta dishes. NOTHING COMPARES…. The family atmosphere is so friendly and inviting. This is a gold mine in Blasdell. We are lucky to have a superb restaurant in our backyard! Great food Ilio’s! Salut!
Jill S