Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas pulvinar nibh purus, eget convallis erat efficitur eget.

Read More

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas pulvinar nibh purus, eget convallis erat efficitur eget.

Read More

716-825-3675

Testimonials

Read what people are saying about Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant…

____________________________

NEW!!  Very good food. Great atmosphere. Excellent servers. Owner talks to people and makes one feel very welcome.
Elaine Ryan via Facebook, January 6, 2018

____________________________

NEW!!  my husband and I go to Ilio’s all the time but it has been a tradition for many many years to go for New Year’s Eve dinner. We love the place
Marilyn Diehl via Facebook, January 5, 2018

____________________________

NEW!!  GREAT FOOD, SERVICE AND DRINKS AND REASONABLE PRICES
Don Bartz via Google, January 5, 2018

____________________________

NEW!!  comfortable table, quick & efficient service, delicious food!
Linda Mammoser Draudt via Facebook, January 4, 2018

____________________________

NEW!!  I remember going to eat here when I was a little girl and the famous wrestler Ilio himself would personally visit every table. His son, Dennis, carries on the tradition. It’s a superb local business to support with top-notch staff. The ambiance is suitable for special occasions (we’ve done anniversaries, birthdays, bridal showers, and baby showers here!) We enjoy the outdoor courtyard as soon as the weather warms up. My dad and I have dinner at Ilio’s almost weekly, we love it so much. The calamari is out of this world. Our other go-to dishes are the Calabrese Platter (filet mignon with tortellini alfredo) and the Chicken Parrinello — washed down with a glass of Montepuciano, of course! The food is so much better than Italian places like Salvatore’s for a fraction of the price.
Jenn Burton via Facebook, January 1, 2018

____________________________

NEW!!  Always a wonderful dining experience. Food is excel. Staff is friendly and pleasant.
Virg Paluch via Facebook, December 26, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We recently had our Christmas colleague luncheon catered by Ilio’s. It was by far the best catered luncheon I have had in my 23 years with the company! The servers were excellent and the buffet they provided was very tasty. Five Stars to Ilio DiPaolo’s catering for the awesome luncheon!
Judy Birke via Facebook, December 21, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Any time of the year Ilio DiPaolos is a fine restaurant but at Christmas Time it feels like you are home with the family. Dennis and staff make everyone feel welcome. Thank you.
Cynthia Casey via Facebook, December 17, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We had a memorial brunch at Ilio DiPaolo’s. The space was perfect for the amount of guests. The seating arrangement was comfortable and the facility is very clean. We were provided a nice variety of food that was beautifully displayed buffet style. Now let’s talk about the taste of the food, the food was incredible. The chicken abruzzi melted in your mouth; the pork was so tender you didn’t need a knife to cut it. I can’t wait to return to Buffalo for the chicken abruzzi. The staff was very attentive to replenish the food as needed. Speaking of the staff..the staff was courteous, attentive and compassionate. Our family was impressed that the owner went to each table to ensure that everything was perfect. If you are looking for a reasonably priced facility with great food and awesome customer service for your event look no further Ilio DiPaolo’s is the place to go. Thank you to Caitlin Brodfuehrer for recommending this great place.
Susan Wesolowski via Facebook, December 11, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We had reservations for dinner on Sunday, and we planned poorly, arriving far too early. We couldn’t have been treated better! We were seated promptly and treated wonderfully. We were prepared to wait if necessary, but were fortunate. A great dinner, our waitress was lively and energetic, kind beyond necessary. Dennis stopped by as he often does, and once again a fine evening. We don’t get there as often as we should (home is about 45 minutes away), but it is always a good experience. Thanks folks!
David Fehrman via Facebook, November 27, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Warm and friendly environment, great service and wonderful food.
Joyce Rauker Jezewski via Facebook, November 24, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  I love this place, the Atmosphere, the friendly waitresses and who can’t say hello to Dennis. I have my favorites, the Veal Parmesan is to die for. The lasagna and any of the chicken dinners are fantastic.
Definitely a place to bring a friend or company and of course your wife.
James Rogowski via Yelp, November 20, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  One of the best Italian family owned restaurants in Western New York! Great people and an awesome Chicken Parrinello Dish! My family and I have been enjoying the DiPaolo’s family dishes for years! Thank you 😊
Anthony R. of Buffalo, NY via Facebook, November 20, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We had a lovely time there. The food was good and the service was wonderful. They have the best fish frys in town.
Mary Curtain via Facebook, November 18, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Everything about this restaurant is amazing: the atmosphere, staff and of course the food. I have grown up with this restaurant having my first communion party when the restaurant was on South Park in Lackawanna to having our wedding 26 yrs ago at the current location. Much success to you Dennis, family and staff today and always!! You have definitely made this a landmark!!
Cindy Anderson via Facebook, November 12, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Phenomenal food and service! Went with a party of 25. The service was excellent and the food scrumptious! They actually gave us separate checks for each family! Love it there!
Janice Skotarczak via Facebook, November 10, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  When was the last time you were one of a party of ten where everyone was happy with everything they were served?
We visited a while back, when the courtyard was still open, to have dinner, listen to live music and take advantage of the $10 off any $25 or more bottle of wine special. Our server Jessica was just great – attentive, knowledgeable, and never once had to ask who ordered what. (I HATE that. Servers, it’s your JOB to remember such things. Why is good service so rare these days?)
Our group’s orders were all over the menu. Prime rib, seafood, pasta, antipasto, filet, and everything was delicious. Matt’s Muddled Manhattan – SO GOOD. HUGE wine list. Highly recommended.
S.W.P. of Buffalo via Yelp, November 8, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  thank you for the good food amazing service and incredible decor. it made Our Uncle Norm’s brunch very nice
Philip Schneider via Facebook, November 6, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  We send our sons’ soccer banquet there on Friday. They were fantastic with the large group, especially the almost 40 young men who all sat together. The food was delicious as always. The service, spectacular! There was also high praise given to the woman who coordinated the event.
Jennifer Reinagel via Facebook, November 5, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  I would eat here every day if I could! Food, staff are always welcoming and make you feel like family. The decor makes you feel at home. Pleasant experience every time we’ve gone.
Dan R Dobson via Facebook, November 4, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Outstanding. Great food and service. Thank you Dennis. Mary and Matt were also terrific!
Thomas F Wayne via Facebook, October 30, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Excellent food service will definitely return. Family atmosphere pleasant.
Eileen Provenzo via Facebook, October 30, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  After a Bills game the crew and I stopped in for dinner, loved the food and the service was great. Very affordable and nice portions for the hungry gang. Thank You for a pleasurable experience.
Roy Espinosa via Facebook, October 30, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  I have been here a few times for meetings and a wedding. They have amazing customer service and the food is good. Last night I was there for a retirement party and the sauce was on point! The rest of the meal was amazing too!
Ruth Isa Disneymom via Facebook, October 28, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  Consistently good food and incredibly friendly service. Past 15 years my mother, now 87, insists on celebrating her birthday here every year.
Chris Pawenski via Facebook, October 26, 2017

____________________________

NEW!!  It was the second year my husband and I went for our Anniversary and plan on coming back next year. We live an hour and a half away and it’s worth the trip. ⭐️ Great Service ⭐️ Great Ambiance ⭐️ Great Food ⭐️
Colleen Frisbee Sherbine via Facebook, October 22, 2017

____________________________

Great Italian food, the service is top-notch.
Tony Moretta via Facebook, October 21, 2017

____________________________

we had reservations tonight under joe grupa..waitress was the best we have ever had eating out. ..it was our daughters bday and she was amazing, thk u for making our night special..terra grupa
Jessica Hite via Facebook, October 21, 2017

____________________________

I ordered the Filet Mignon a Salmon dinner and 2 lobster tails for takeout and it was fantastic. The steak was cooked perfectly rare the way it was ordered. And the lobster tails were great. Recommend the tails for dinner worth the price for the flavor.
Jason D. via Yellow Pages, October 13, 2017

____________________________

I love DiPaolo’s. Great food, atmosphere, and service.
I have been coming here for years, and plan on going back for years to come.
Lauren I. via Google, Week of October 9, 2017

____________________________

I love this place and they make you feel right at home.
Brian Muhs. via Google, Week of October 9, 2017

____________________________

They make u feel like family, they hosted quite a few memorial breakfasts for my family
John Jenney via Facebook, October 9, 2017

____________________________

Great Atmosphere, Great Service, Great Food. Walking into the restaurant, you feel like you are part of an Italian neighborhood, where everyone wants to make you feel like your home with family & friends. The pasta & sauces were delicious, just the right blend of spices & flavors. The portion sizes are good & the prices very reasonable. The house wine was perfect with the meal. Some might feel that it is old fashion for the owner to come around to your table & chat a few moments with you, but we found it refreshing. It demonstrates how much they put into making a great dining experience for their customers. Our dining experience at Ilio DiPaolo was exceptional.
Vacation Family via Zomato, October 9, 2017

____________________________

Fav Italian food, great people, atmosphere & service! So enjoyable and had many banquets and special dinners here, just love it.
Nancy Grzechowiak via Google, October 6, 2017

____________________________

The lunch buffet was three soups (Yesterday was: Minestrone, pasta fagioli & Loaded potato soup. Salad bar Two choices of a casserole. Yesterdays feature was Ravioli & Meatball bake with Zucchini & Ham and Cheese bake. Plus assorted cheeses & crackers. If you walked out of there still hungry that was your own fault. It was fabulous and we plan on going again soon. I heard some people didn’t care for the buffet but we loved it. Maybe should give it another shot. Can’t beat this buffet for the price Give It a TRY!
Linda Bienias via Facebook, October 5, 2017

____________________________

We have been visiting Ilio’s for over 45 years, love the food and friendliness. We would recommend Ilio’s to anyone.
Dennis Conklin via Google, October 3, 2017

____________________________

We celebrated my parent’s 50th Wedding Anniversary surrounded by 70 plus friends and family and Ilio’s did not disappoint! The staff was amazing! The food and service was on point! All my requests where handled with above and beyond care. From planning with Normajean to the attention of service from Judy I could not be more impressed. It was so easy and seamless.
Jessica Martin via Facebook, October 1, 2017

____________________________

Tonight I had a phenomenal experience here at Ilio DiPaolo’s. My server Jessica was great!!! She was very knowledgeable about the features and the entire menu. I ordered the “chicken ragusa” as she suggested, which was absolutely amazing!!! I look forward to coming back soon.
Also, gorgeous fall decor!!!
Jessica G. from Hamburg, NY via Yelp, September 30, 2017

____________________________

Great lunch buffet!!!
Maureen Hill via Facebook, September 29, 2017

____________________________

We have been to Ilio’s for so many occasions! My bridal shower, many weddings, my husband’s surprise 50th birthday party, memorial brunch/breakfasts, special occasion and everyday dinners, even my Nursing Pin Dinner was held here years ago! They never disappoint us! The food quality is always top notch, the wait staff is always accommodating, and the DiPaolo family is always welcoming too! The banquet staff is great too, from the banquet manager, bartenders, and servers. The take out service they offer makes it possible to have the same quality of food served in the restaurant on your own table. They include everything. I can’t say enough about Ilio’s.
Fran Larson via Facebook, September 29, 2017

____________________________

Love this restaurant!! Been to so many parties there and have never been disappointed. Amazing food, service, atmosphere and especially the Ilio DiPaolo family!!
Pamela McFarland via Facebook, September 29, 2017

____________________________

This is a restaurant worth going out of your way for. Reservations are recommended but not necessary. There are daily and weekly specials. The menu is extensive and varied. There is also a loyalty program which provides discount certificates and movie passes after a purchase plateau is reached.
Today we went to celebrate our 41st anniversary with prior reservations. As usual, the staff was pleasant and had encyclopedic knowledge of the menu. The specials of the day were fully explained and our questions answered.
We chose the Thursday special which was the prime rib dinner. We chose salad and Angel Hair pasta to accompany. Another Thursday special was $10.00 off any bottle of wine priced at $25 or more. Our appetizer was crab cakes.
The crab cakes arrived and were perfectly prepared and presented at the proper temperature to eat immediately. The entrees arrived shortly after we finished the appetizer and were also at the proper temperature.
Our server was always there when we needed her and wasn’t when we didn’t. Empty dishes were promptly removed and beverage refills offered as needed.
Our experience here was as pleasant as usual and we will be going back again.
Peter R. of Buffalo, NY via Yelp, September 28, 2017

____________________________

Had lunch with a group of ladies. Service and food were excellent! Dennis came to visit in our private room. He also spoke to us as we left to make sure we enjoyed our meal. He is the best. Always visits with the patrons and makes them feel welcome. Great restaurant. Definitely will be back. Thanks!
Marcy Walczak via Google, Week of September 25, 2017

____________________________

Lovely Surprise!… A friend and I were in (almost) Buffalo for the U2 concert at New Era Field. Looking at the large selection of restaurants that the hotel (Hampton Inn) provided us, we had a lot of choices, but wanted to try to find a locally owned and operated place rather than a chain restaurant. Somewhere I saw something that Ilio was a former pro-wrestler, and I thought, “this is the place we need to be!” Was at the same the exit as the stadium but in the other direction. Super easy to find with plenty of parking in their lot as well as the surrounding streets. Loved it as soon as we walked in. It’s one of those semi-dark places filled with plastic vines and little faded grape bunches, and twinkly lights, the place where you used to go for a very special event when eating out was a treat, not like it is today. Everyone was very friendly and warm. My friend and I got a table in the back, and it was nice to see it was pleasantly crowded, and kept filling up. Families, business folks, senior citizens, a nice local mix that tells you this place is solid. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive and she was busy, but handled everyone well. We asked about the olive oil that we dipped out yummy bread in, and she actually came back with information. That oil was amazingly light and tasty. I had the house Italian on the salad that accompanied my pasta dinner, it was pleasant. But that pasta I had! I’m still dreaming about it. I ordered the cheese tortellini with cheese on top ($2 extra), and the portion itself was HUGE. Easily could be spread out for minimally two meals (or if you’re a pig like me sometimes, you eat the half you took home later that night!). I ordered it with the plain sauce, a nice marinara, very tasty. I’m sort of working out a reason to head back to Buffalo and it’s suburbs so I can go back for more Ilio’s. You’ll love the old photos and little wrestling rings on the tables. And lots of history in the informative menus.
Iheartpau of Cleveland, Ohio via TripAdvisor, September 19, 2017

____________________________

Great Classic Italian Family Restaurant… Food was great we all had something different so we could sample. I had the pesto chicken. We also had the Calimari appetizer which was plenty for the four of us. You won’t go away hungry here.
RGCHATEAU via TripAdvisor, September 19, 2017

____________________________

Always a favorite for Italian food
Gail Augustyn‎ via Google, September 19, 2017

____________________________

Went for family dinner for 10 people. Stephanie was our server who excelled at her job. Table with this many people can be a challenge….never a challenge at Ilio’s. Wine selection was enough to please everyone.The 11 yr old ordered lasagna and said it was so good that he had to finish it. The rest of the table had everything from pizza to shrimp scampi. Each dish was amazing. And trust me if you are not happy then they will do everything to accommodate you. Dennis, owner, is present and gracious to all his guests. If you come once or often, you are treated like family and friends. With this attitude,We will continue to frequent this restaurant . Reservations while not required are certainly helpful especially at busy times of the year or weekend. This place is always busy. We must say that for a family celebration or just a night out for two, nothing can beat this local fabulous restaurant
Judith C. of Buffalo, NY via Yelp, September 14, 2017

____________________________

yummy raviolis
Jeannette Brennan‎ via Facebook, September 11, 2017

____________________________

Always enjoy going to Ilio’s! Have been going to this fine restaurant for 18 years, always good and consistent service. I prefer a friendly and welcoming establishment with good food. Everyone will find a favorite Italian or American dish, and if you don’t ask, they love to make you happy! A few friends and I celebrate our birthdays here every year! Ilio Jr always remembers our favorite cocktails and serves them with style.
‎Nancy Myers-Holtz via Facebook, September 10, 2017

____________________________

We enjoyed a great dinner with wonderful service! Love to eat at this restaurant!
‎Marlene Sajdak‎ via Facebook, September 3, 2017

____________________________

Top notch, best service, food and atmosphere. Their gluten free spaghetti was the best I’ve ever had. Had great dinner tonight. Had Carpenter Cacciatore with their gluten free spaghetti and it was phenomenal the best I’ve ever had. I even doubled check with server to make sure I had the gluten free pasta because it tasted so good. Our server was Colleen and she provided excellent service as well.
Karen Rechin via Facebook, August 27, 2017

____________________________

If you want to be treated like family this is the place. Fantastic Italian restaurant
Robert‎ via Google, week of August 21, 2017

____________________________

We always enjoy Ilios. Enjoyed seeing them at the Botanical Gardens yesterday
‎Heidi Lisitsky‎ via Facebook, August 21, 2017

____________________________

This is bar none the best Italian restaurant in Buffalo it is a must stop
Mike Callahan via Facebook, August 20, 2017

____________________________

When deciding on a caterer for a small wedding of 40-50 family members, we knew we wanted to order from Ilio’s and everyone there was thrilled we did! The team at Ilio’s is very easy and pleasant to work with, the food was delivered on time, hot, and delicious! I highly recommend them! We even order the dinner to go when in a pinch for time with dinner!
Susan Audra‎ of Cleveland, Ohio via Facebook, August 20, 2017

____________________________

Food is always amazing. The service is great.French onion soup is a must ! Great variety and have never been disappointed. Wonderful family!
Moira Cooley via Google, August 14, 2017

____________________________

Very good Italian food
Cesar Fernando España Arce via Google, August 14, 2017

____________________________

Wow is the best word to distribute the whole experience here! We sat at the bar with Ilio and had a round of drinks waiting for our table. Great bar service and server service. The food was one of the best Italian food out to eat that I’ve had in a long time and this was just that amazing! Not one bad meal. Everything comes with a side salad and their homemade Italian dressing is so flavorful, finding a good Italian dressing can be very hard to find and this was amazing!!! We can garlic broccoli pasta, lasagna, meatballs, and chicken franchese and a side of penne marinara. Every dish was full of flavor, moist chicken, superb meatballs! Now when I’m back in town I can’t wait to go back! But decisions bc I hear their fish fry is amazing! Decisions!!
Missy R. from Ocoee, Orlando, FL via Yelp, August 13, 2017

____________________________

I’ve been to several events at this restaurant and had my baby shower there yesterday. Everyone raved about what great food and how nice everything was! I’m so happy and I have some pretty wonderful memories to last a lifetime. Everything went off without a hitch, the staff were impeccable and attentive. The day was absolutely perfect! I would do more events here for sure!!!
Katherine Swacha via Facebook, August 13, 2017

____________________________

“Ilio DiPaolo delivers a punch of Italian flavor!” Wrestling where to go? Ilio DiPaolo knocks out the competition with huge portions, authentic cuisine and appealing ambiance.
Amy C. of New York City, NY via TripAdvisor, August 11, 2017

____________________________

We had two funeral services at DiPaolo’s and all I can say is that Dennis and his staff did outstanding job making my family and friends feel extremely comfortable. Thank you all once again. The food and service was excellent.
Bill Mindel via Facebook, August 8, 2017

____________________________

Attended a Graduation party-The staff were very courteous and the food was excellent-esp. the chicken parm!!
Deborah Schloerb via Facebook, August 7, 2017

____________________________

This is my absolute favorite place in the south towns. So good I ate the entree before I remembered to get a picture. This is a Buffalo staple.
S.L. from Buffalo, NY via Yelp, August 5, 2017

____________________________

Great restaurant, food and service is second to none. Dennis DiPaolo usually is there and personally checks on his patrons to see if everything is alright. We go there several times a year. One of our favorite places to go.
Robert DiCarlo via Facebook, August 4, 2017

____________________________

Always have great food. Love the lunch buffet as well.
Cherice Morgan via Facebook, August 3, 2017

____________________________

This is one of of our favourite restaurants, the food and the staff are great. We really like the options on the dining for 2 menu. Also, as life situations have happened, we have had funeral luncheons there, and it was a nice way to close out the days events, with friends, family, and great food in a really nice private setting. Keep up the good work!
Dennis Budziszewski via Facebook, August 2, 2017

____________________________

My wife and enjoy the friendly service and atmosphere every time we go! The food is super good and we look forward to our next visit. We recommend it to anyone who enjoys great food!
Frank Prior‎ via Facebook, August 1, 2017

____________________________

A wonderful experience. Haven’t been since our rehearsal dinner in 2013. So glad we went back. Great service and an authentic Italian meal at a fair price.
David M Sutton via Facebook, July 28, 2017

____________________________

When you eat here it is like your in New York City in Little Italy on Mulberry Street at Umberto’s restaurant, or at your Italian Grandmothers for Sunday dinner. The food is fantasic, service better than excellent at a fair price. This is a five star place.
Bill B. of Cherryville, NC via Yelp, July 27, 2017

____________________________

The meal was very tasty. I tried the swordfish and spaghetti plate. The owner was very fiendly and accmodating. We had a great bartender that kept us smiling. The live band in the banquet room was very good. All in all, a great evening!
Chris Jaynes via Facebook, July 24, 2017

____________________________

I would classify Ilio’s as a sophisticated family restaurant. The food and service is outstanding. If you like classic, heavy red sauce, this is the place. The veal parm is great.
Dennis Quinn via Google, July 23, 2017

____________________________

Great service on the patio. Good appetizers- banana peppers, mozzarella with tomatoes and basil. Manicotti delicious, was pleased with my cannoli! Although I live in Los Angeles now, there’s always something comforting about eating here….amore!
Jennifer A Obstarczyk-Krause via Facebook, July 23, 2017

____________________________

This is a family restaurant that treat’s everyone like family! Never a bad experience or meal here
Greg Solazzo via Facebook, July 21, 2017

____________________________

Delicious Italian food.
Bert D Dunn via Google, July 20, 2017

____________________________

Always AMAZING!!! They always make you feel at home. Quality of the food and service is always top notch. Staff is always friendly and attentive.
Dan Dobbi‎ via Facebook, July 16, 2017

____________________________

Food and service were excellent. Katie was friendly and a great waitress.
Caroline Breen via Google, July 15, 2017

____________________________

Great lunch buffet. Very reasonably priced. Great place for Italian food. Pasta, soups, salads, desserts too!
E Bain via Google, July 11, 2017

____________________________

I’ve been a well satisfied customer since Ilio opened 50+ years ago. The generations of DiPaolos and staff continually provide excellent food, friendly and accommodating service. Dinner and beverage specials along with their award winning (Wine Spectator) wine list and marvelous desserts assures something to please all. From the Ring Side Lounge to dining in or out in the courtyard, to their meeting rooms and banquet facilities Ilio DiPaolo’s aims to please, and they do!
Deborah Clinton via Facebook, July 11, 2017

____________________________

>Great food and great service !!! Thank you Nicole K for great service !!!
Karen McCormick via Facebook, July 11, 2017

____________________________

Excellent overall dining experience!! Great and attentive wait staff, even the owner comes to your table to say hi and ask how the dinner is going. The food was spot on and delicious. Came for the signature eggplant parm and was not disappointed!! They have a wide selection of tasty specialty mixed beverages and a complete wine list. Will be back.
Alan Pietruszewski‎ via Facebook, July 10, 2017

____________________________

How nice to receive a phone call from Ilio’s who catered our grad party to find out if everything was perfect?! It was the best!
‎Angela Falbo Aures‎ via Facebook, July 10, 2017

____________________________

Great food, great restaurant, great staff, great owners!
Stephen Marth via Facebook, July 1, 2017

____________________________

My first stop every time I am back in W.N.Y. love the food…
Evelyn Davis-Weatherly via Facebook, June 28, 2017

____________________________

We just want to THANK YOU to you and your amazing staff. The food was awesome and served extremely efficient yet we did not feel rushed. The dinning room was elegant, the service second to none. You served 56 in just one hour, amazing! We had a great experience! Dorothy, your management, wait staff and chef’s made this best dining experience we have had as a traveling group of Seniors.
Marty & Seniors on the Move via email, June 28, 2017

____________________________

“Am I in Italy?” Excellent food at reasonable prices…very good and attentive service and a lot of Frank Sinatra music. Many specials such as lunch soup/salad and a daily offering as well as Early Bird dinner specials. Soup, salad, entree and beverage PLUS a complimentary glass of wine on Tuesday cost under $30 for two people. Pizza is available but certainly not the main feature
All dishes are of excellent quality and portions are generous. Great variety of menu items even for those who don’t want to enjoy the Italian specialties. Many locals who regularly return attest to the popularity of this place.
Wrestling memorabilia from the famous Ilio DiPaolo is featured. Several gift items are available. Reservations aren’t necessary but are definitely helpful during prime dining hours.
The meal was as good as one I had in Italy and this was a lot cheaper!
SnookyBabe of East Aurora via TripAdvisor, June 25, 2017

____________________________

Great accommodations and great food
Keith Truesdell via Google, June 25, 2017

____________________________

We had my bridal shower here and the staff, the food and the ambiance was everything I could have asked for but even more than that. They helped make my day so special and Judy and Christina went over the top in making sure we had ever accommodation we needed. Ilio’s was the first place I thought of when it came to holding my shower and will be the first place I recommend every time I go in. Whether it’s a formal celebration or my family and I stopping in for dinner I leave every single time thinking it was better than the last and for someone who has worked in the restaurant industry over 12 years it speaks volumes to the service and the standard they set in taking care of every customer who walks through the door!
Jessica Chojecki via Facebook, June 25, 2017

____________________________

Dunkle photo

Left to right, myself, wife Mary, her brother John, his friend Bonnie. Who came from out of town for my daughter Lauren and son in law to be Ben’s wedding Jun 24th, 2017. In the mood for Italian food we knew there was only one place to go and I am glad we did. They comentated and complemented on how a DiPaolo family member so quickly greeted them at the door. Said old school values make a difference. We went to a table in a timely manner and service was immediate. Enjoyed everything, I mean everything we ate. Portions were just right, everything warm, no disappoints. The DiPaolo family is a great asset for our community and events. I highly recommend the Carpenter Cacciatore.
Charles Daniel Dunkle via Facebook, June 22, 2017

____________________________

great food and a great romantic place to go……
Cynthia Vickery via Facebook, June 19, 2017

____________________________

We love Ilios! Very relaxing, excellent food, & always a to go box for another meal!!
Paula Hondzinski via Facebook, June 18, 2017

____________________________

We love Ilios! Very relaxing, excellent food, & always a to go box for another meal!!
Paula Hondzinski via Facebook, June 18, 2017

____________________________

We have been going to Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant for many years! Our family has celebrated many functions there throughout the years, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, anniversary parties, 30th birthday parties too! We have never had any problems with food or service!! They all make you feel like family at Ilio DiPaolo’s!! We recommend them highly!!
Deborah Hovey via Google Plus, June 16, 2017

____________________________

This must be the best Italian restaurant I have ever been too. Great food and great service!
Carolyn Mendy Lucie via Facebook, June 15, 2017

____________________________

The Tuesday deal is such a good one. You get soup, salad,entree, house wine, coffee,tea, or soda – all for 13.50 (dinner for 2). Soup special was delicious.
Margaret Orrange via Google, June 14, 2017

____________________________

ALWAYS a great spot for lunch! Total deliciousness… had the Shrimp Wrap with the soup/salad/bread bar… Pam opted for the classic Chicken Parm….. and we both had the homemade pasta salad. Fresh and attention to detail… Love this place!
Robert Heil via Facebook, June 13, 2017

____________________________

Absolutely amazing food, atmosphere and outstanding service
Phil Ricchiazzi via Facebook, June 11, 2017

____________________________

Whenever I return to Hamburg, I make a visit here. I love this place for so many reasons. Ilio was a pro wrestling icon in my youth. He became a successful restaurateur, a humanitarian philanthropist and an all round good guy. His son carries on the tradition checking in with diners with a genuine personable flair. Oh, yeah – the authentic Italian food is top notch. Stuffed banana peppers are off the chart excellent. We shared the sausage stuffed version. Soup of the day was an interesting clam & greens mix in a brothy base. I thought it quite tasty. Others opted for dinner salads which looked to be crisply fresh with veggies. All chose blue cheese dressing. For the main, some chose basic spaghetti and a big meatball. Clearly, they had enjoyed it previously. My mom had a 12oz prime rib and was very satisfied. This menu is so completely appetizing to create a dilemma. I selected a Cajun chicken & Shrimp linguine in a lite Alfredo wine sauce. Call me a seriously happy camper. Too full but the cannoli was hard to pass up.
Lee S. from Indianapolis, IN via Yelp, June 5, 2017

____________________________

We came in Saturday night and had the most enthusiastic waitress named Jessica. She was very helpful and knew every answer to my questions. I had the prime rib with spaghetti and it did not disappoint! Overall experience was 5 stars. Great atmosphere with beautiful murals on the wall. Definitely will be back in for dinner sometime soon and will be requesting Jessica! Her upbeat attitude really made our experience that much better. Great job!
McKenzie S. from Seminole, FL via Yelp, June 5, 2017

____________________________

“Ottima Cucina! Grazie”… Whenever I return to Hamburg, I make a visit here. I love this place for so many reasons. Ilio was a pro wrestling icon in my youth. He became a successful restauranteur, a humanitarian philanthropist and an all round good guy. His son carries on the tradition checking in with diners with a genuine personable flair. Oh, yeah – the authentic Italian food is top notch. Stuffed banana peppers are off the chart excellent. We shared the sausage stuffed version. Soup of the day was an interesting clam & greens mix in a brothy base. I thought it quite tasty. Others opted for dinner salads which looked to be crisply fresh with veggies. All chose blue cheese dressing. For the main, some chose basic spaghetti and a big meatball. Clearly, they had enjoyed it previously. My mom had a 12 oz. prime rib and was very satisfied. This menu is so completely appetizing to create a dilemma. I selected a Cajun Chicken & Shrimp Linguine in a lite Alfredo wine sauce. Call me a seriously happy camper. Too full but the cannoli was hard to pass up.
Leland CS via TripAdvisor, June 5, 2017

____________________________

The food is amazing!!! My first visit to Ilio’s was about a month ago for a wedding and my fiancee and I loved the food and service so much that we wanted to come back to try the food from the restaurant menu. We came back on his birthday and once again the food was amazing. I’m very picky about spaghetti sauce in restaurants as I usually only like my own but the sauce was top notch. I had the lasagna and it was heaven on a plate. I could tell the pasta was homemade also. Everyone at the table loved their food too. The service was phenomenal. Shannon was our waitress and she took great care of us. I also was very impressed by the fact that the owner Dennis came over and made sure we were happy. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone I know. I would give Ilio’s a ten star rating if I could.
Amy Pawlicki via Facebook, June 4, 2017

____________________________

Wonderful service, atmosphere, felt special, great food at a reasonable price. Owner Dennis always welcoming as is his son Ilio, all servers and hostess ladies. The bartender Dave Quinn. Thanks great place.
Paul Pascucci via Google, June 2, 2017

____________________________

We had our wedding reception here 5 years ago today, along with other events with our family. Service is always top notch. We come back every year on or right before our anniversary to celebrate! We had an amazing dinner last night, food never disappoints us.
Amanda Zdon via Facebook, June 1, 2017